FAAn Awards for 2015

The results of the 2016 Fan Activity Achievement awards were announced on Sunday 15 May at Chiflu. A detailed breakdown of results in all categories can be downloaded here.

The winners were:

Best Genzine of 2015 (tie)
Chunga, edited by Randy Byers, Andy Hooper and carl juarez
Raucous Caucus, edited by Pat Charnock

Best Personal Zine of 2015
Vibrator, edited by Graham Charnock

Best Special Publication of 2015
The MOTA Reader, edited by Dan Steffan

Best Fan Website of 2015
eFanzines.com, managed by Bill Burns

Best Fan Writer of 2015
Roy Kettle

Best Fan Artist of 2015
Steve Stiles

Best Letterhack of 2015 (formally, the Harry Warner, Jr Memorial Award for Best Fan Correspondent)
Paul Skelton

Best Fanzine Cover of 2015
Raucous Caucus #4, by D West with Harry Bell

Number One Fan Face of 2015 (not voted, but totalled from the other eight categories)
Dan Steffan

The Fan Activity Achievement (FAAn) awards are presented annually to honour the best in fan writing, drawing, publishing and posting. They are voted on by fanzine fans around the world and the results are now usually announced at Corflu.

The presentation of a Lifetime Achievement Award to John Bangsund was also announced at Chiflu.

Information about the history of the FAAn awards, including previous winners, can be found here.

Claire Brialey was the administrator for the 2016 awards. Send any questions or comments about these awards to: faansfor2015 at gmail dot com (please format appropriately).